Share this link

    Home / Tradeshift Documentation / Tradeshift Basics / My account / FAQs and troubleshooting

    What do I do if my account was created in the wrong country?

    1304 0 Created on 2023-09-25 07:47:15; Last updated on 2023-09-25 07:47:15

    If your account was created in the wrong country, this cannot be amended through the Tradeshift platform. In order to correct this, the account must be deleted.


    In order to delete the account, please follow the steps below:


    Navigate to the Company Profile and click on the Profile Settings button on the top right corner of the page. Next, click on the Request account deletion option.




    Depending on the level of activity on the account, a corresponding pop-up will appear.


    If the account is a low-transaction account, with fewer than 1000 documents and no child branches, type in “DELETE” and click on the Submit deletion request option. In 14 days the account will be deleted. A pop-up informing you of the deletion will appear at every login for the next 14 days.



    If the account is a high-transaction account, with more than 1000 documents and/or child branches, you will be asked to create a Support case. You will be redirected to support.tradeshit.com where you will have to manually input your request. A support agent will verify your request for account deletion before it is performed. If the legal requirements are met, the account will be manually scheduled for deletion in 14 days.


    After the account is deleted, you can select the correct country upon activation of the new account.


    Note: If your customer is the one that onboarded you on Tradeshift, please reach out to them in order to request to be sent a new account activation link.



    Related Resources:

    0 people found this helpful.

    Related Articles